Tuesday, June 30, 2009

2009 U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Orientation Camp Roster

Here is the Team USA roster for the U.S. Olympic Hockey Teams Ice Hockey orientation camp. There is a nice mix of ex NCAA and CHL players.
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - USA Hockey today announced that 34 players, representing 22National Hockey League teams, have been invited to the U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Orientation Camp from Aug. 17-19, at Seven Bridges Ice Arena in Woodridge, Ill.

2009 U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Orientation Camp Roster

Goaltenders: Ryan Miller (MSU), Jonathan Quick (UMASS), Tim Thomas (UVM)
Defensemen: Tom Gilbert (UW), Tim Gleason (OHL), Ron Hainsey (UML), Erik Johnson(UMN), Jack Johnson (UM), Mike Komisarek (UM), Paul Martin (UMN), Brooks Orpik (B.C.), Brian Rafalski (UW), Rob Scuderi (B.C.), Ryan Suter (UW), Ryan Whitney (BU).

Forwards: David Backes (MSU-M), David Booth (MSU), Dustin Brown (OHL), Dustin Byfuglien (WHL), Ryan Callahan (OHL), Chris Drury (BU), Scott Gomez (WHL), Patrick Kane (OHL), Ryan Kesler (OSU), Phil Kessel (UMN), Jamie Langenbrunner (OHL), Ryan Malone (SCSU), Mike Modano (WHL), Kyle Okposo (UMN), T.J. Oshie (UND), Zach Parise (UND), Joe Pavelski (UW), Bobby Ryan (OHL), Paul Stastny (DU).

From Brad Elliott Schlossman's Blog.
Six of the 10 WCHA teams have a representative at the camp.

Wisconsin has four (Tom Gilbert, Brian Rafalski, Ryan Suter and Joe Pavelski), Minnesota has four (Paul Martin, Erik Johnson, Phil Kessel and Kyle Okposo), St. Cloud State has Ryan Malone, MSU-Mankato has David Backes and Denver has Paul Stastny.


(UM) = Michigan
(UMN) = Minnesota
(UML) = U Mass Lowell

BallHype: hype it up!

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome thoughtful responses from our readers. Personal attacks against the readers and authors will not be tolerated. If you're here to troll, don't do it.