Saturday, December 29, 2012
You make the call... Here is what I saw. First, you have a shoulder to shoulder hit that's called a elbow, that would lead to a power play goal by the Pioneers. Then, you get a legit call on the Scott Mayfield, that's a five minute major in my book. In my opinion, WCHA ref Don Adam made the right call on that play. Adam's side kick, Tim Walsh probably blew it as well as he could have given the BU players a five minute major and a game misconduct as well. That was dangerous hit and I would rather see the ref call a major on that play. What do you think?
Sunday, November 11, 2012
It would appear that WCHA Officials Tim Walsh and Don Adam blew yet another call, this time UND sophomore Stephane Pattyn looked like he had a goal. Look at the video you can see that SCSU goalie Ryan Faragher's stick was behind the red line.
After the game, during the post game interview head coach Dave Hakstol was obviously agitated with the officiating crew. I reviewed the goal no less than six times and I don't see how you can't rule this a goal? What do you think?
@goon48 poor pic but the black object by water bottle is the puck behind the line lockerz.com/s/260765590
— Ryan (@fergy2004) November 12, 2012
s/t to @Fergy2004 for the picture that shows the puck behind the line. Obviously, the refs made a bad call on this play.