Sunday, May 18, 2014

(Video) Chicago Blackhawks goal that was disallowed (Goalie Interference)



Chicago Blackhawks forward Jonathan Toews thought he had scored Chicago's second goal of the game. The play was ruled goalie interference. Was this the right call or not? Should the goal have counted?  Rule 69.1 states that you can't review goalie interference with the aid of video replay.

So, here's my question, how do we know when the refs didn't didn't use video replay when they called up stairs to make the decision? We don't. This might be one of those plays where the  refs "should" be able to review video to help them make a decision.


Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome thoughtful responses from our readers. Personal attacks against the readers and authors will not be tolerated. If you're here to troll, don't do it.