Catching up on my reading, I have been following this story at work, today. I think you could make the argument that there should have been an interference called on the game winning goal. Thoughts?
Michael Russo also says that the head coach of the Wild Mike Yeo was going to talk to the supervisor of officials about the interference on the game winning goal.
Yeo said the Wild also plans to talk to the series supervisor of officials (Don van Massenhoven) Saturday to try to get a ruling on a few things they were upset about, like Brodziak and Cooke being bowled over by Barrie before Stastny’s winner, why Koivu’s net off the moorings wasn’t a penalty vs. Johnson knocking the net off, why that faceoff was outside the zone as opposed to inside when Johnson started the whole thing and the scrum, in the Wild’s eyes, was at the top of the circle.
Here's Stastny's OT winner;Was Tyson Barrie who took out Cooke/Brodziak before goal. Described wrong on #mnwild blog http://t.co/bycs9xtEIL
— Michael Russo (@Russostrib) April 18, 2014