Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Deadspin: IIHF To Change Rule That Gave U.S. Victory Over Russia

100 px
100 px (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Apparently, all of the grumbling about the way USA won the game against the Russians will cause the IIHF to change the dislodged net rule.
Barry Petchesky, Deadspin – The IIHF intends to go that route too. President Rene Fasel spoke to reporters today. From Championat.ru, via and translated by Puck Daddy:

What can you say about the disallowed goal because of the dislodged net?

"We will change that rule. To disallow a goal because of two centimeters? That's nonsense. But that is the existing rule, nothing can be done. That's why I think that this rule needs to be changed and officiate the way it is done in the NHL. That's what we will do."
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome thoughtful responses from our readers. Personal attacks against the readers and authors will not be tolerated. If you're here to troll, don't do it.