Friday, November 08, 2013

Kyle Rau charging penalty (Video)

You're the referee, you make the call. What penalty would you call in this situation? Of course Gopher fans are going to say that a two-minute penalty is the right call, but you have a defenseless player with his head down, engaged in the play and Gophers forward Kyle Rau comes from all the way across the ice to blast Notre Dame forward Vince Hinostroza. I think it's a senseless play. Hopefully Hinostroza is okay, it looked like he suffered a bit of whiplash on the play.

Enhanced by Zemanta