Sunday, November 11, 2012

Steph Pattyn's apparent goal that wasn't

It would appear that WCHA Officials Tim Walsh and Don Adam blew yet another call, this time UND sophomore Stephane Pattyn looked like he had a goal. Look at the video you can see that SCSU goalie Ryan Faragher's stick was behind the red line.

After the game, during the post game interview head coach Dave Hakstol was obviously agitated with the officiating crew. I reviewed the goal no less than six times and I don't see how you can't rule this a goal? What do you think?

s/t to @Fergy2004 for the picture that shows the puck behind the line. Obviously, the refs made a bad call on this play.
Enhanced by Zemanta